EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$28.03

$43.99

Savings of: $15.96 (36% off)

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(9)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(4)
Reviews | English
Sort By

fountain of youth

Posted by Reviewer3112261 on Feb 03, 2010

I put one teaspoon of Now Foods Branched Chain Amino Acids Powder in about four ounces of reverse osmosis purified water. (It takes about four hours for the powder to dissolve without stirring.) At bedtime, I add 4 teaspoons of Now Foods L-Arginine Powder and one teaspoon of Country Life Iron Tek Essential Glutamine Powder and stir gently until it dissolves. (If the ingredients are combined earlier in the day, they will produce unwanted compounds in solution. The mixture doesn't have a pleasant taste, but it cannot be sweetened and still have the desired effect. It must be taken immediately before sleep, and at least two hours after eating ... again ... there can be no sugar in the bloodstream.) While I dream, the amino acids cause my pituitary gland to produce human growth hormone at near youthful levels. I eat a diet suited to my metabolism, and I exercise. I am fifty-five years old, and I have been taking it in different forms for about four years, and the only side effects are more energy, weight loss, a Viagra-type effect, and my hair has gotten darker. (My hair was almost completely white. It takes about 2 months to produce a noticeable change in hair color.) I would recommend starting at half dosage and working up to a full dosage. I recommend that women use about half of a male dosage. As with anything ... if you have health problems ... be wise, and ask your doctor if it is safe for you. (Body builders can take the same mixture thirty minutes before lifting to build muscle mass more quickly.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Better than the other one I've tried

Posted by Coupon-Code-KOL914 on Aug 25, 2010

I've tried BCAA once before and it didn't do a thing for me, but this one seems to work. With this in my regimen of supplements (with creatine, arginine, glutamine, and soy and whey protein powders), I've been able to gain back quite a few pounds of lean muscle after having switched to cardio exercise only during the previous 6 months (I'm into mountain climbing and bodybuilding, which don't always mix well).

Was this review helpful to you?

Good for cheapskates like me

Posted by Reviewer1397836 on Jan 30, 2011

Not just for bodybuilders. Proven to increase lifespan in healthy animals! Though only get the powder form if you are so concerned about saving money that you are willing to tolerate the nasty taste. It also takes awhile to dissolve in water no matter how much you stir.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Price, Great Product

Posted by Reviewer1201926 on May 08, 2008

I'm getting a bit tired praising NOW Food's products, but they really do provide quality products at a great price! BCAA powders are a bit reluctant to dissolve, but they're great value for money.

Was this review helpful to you?

Pleased

Posted by Reviewer1340905 on Sep 28, 2013

This is my first go at trying BCAA's. I'm NOT a body builder, in fact I have chronic health/energy issues and strong exercise destroys me (always has). I recently learned that when you age (I just turned 50, though my health problems make me feel older), taking BCAA's can reverse muscle loss and increase number of mitochondria. Since mitochondria are our energy producers, I decided to give it a try. Anything for better energy. Verdict - it works! I can't say from experience whether it reverses muscle loss, but it has given me more energy, and rather quickly. I still have my health problems so I don't feel like jumping over buildings, but it is so nice to have something that can give me a good pickup whenever I need it. For the whole package, I take 1 spoonful BCAA powder along w a little extra Valine, a spoonful of Lysine powder, and definitely some activated B6 (P5P, for amino acid metabolism).

Was this review helpful to you?

well worth the horrible flavor

Posted by Reviewer2140122 on Sep 24, 2009

I've been using bcaa for almost one month and the difference that I am seeing in my body is amazing. I have lost 6 lbs total not much but I fit into a smaller pants size already and everyone sees it. I gave it four stars because it taste horrible.

Was this review helpful to you?

Essential Product

Posted by Reviewer3210027 on Feb 15, 2011

One of the most important product for developing muscle. It does not mix easily, it stays top of the water, and has bitter taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Growth

Posted by Reviewer3050708 on Aug 15, 2008

If you are building muscle you MUST use BCAA for repair and growth

Was this review helpful to you?

pre-workout necessity

Posted by Reviewer2580618 on Mar 12, 2008

I use this before all workouts. For endurance workouts it helps me not catabolize muscle, for anaerobic workouts it helps me have better more intense workouts and faster recovery. Doesn't mix well with water - but no bcaa I've tried mixes well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Really works!

Posted by Reviewer2371199 on Jan 15, 2008

For the first time, no muscle pain 48 hours after heavy weight training. This stuff really works! And good price!

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »