EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$4.91

$5.79

Savings of: $0.88 (15% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(7)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Homely taste

Posted by Sweetx-Shorty on Jul 21, 2013

Very wholesome flavour, cannot tell that it comes from a can as it taste exactly as if one has been braising beef for the last 6 hours. Greatly recommended since it is very worth for its price!

Was this review helpful to you?

Easy soup maker

Posted by Reviewer2126262 on Apr 27, 2012

My local store stopped carrying this product, so I was beyond happy to see it for sale on iherb for less than my local store used to charge for it. A full bodied taste with a good smooth glassy broth, adds easy richness to chili & beans. A spoon of this, water and some cooked vegetables make an easy tasty soup.

Was this review helpful to you?

A Classic...

Posted by 5058521787727018579 on Jul 05, 2012

I have purchased BTB Beef Base for years. Many local stores do not stock this product or don't stock the lower sodium versions. It's perfect when used in combination with Kitchen Bouquet for soups, sauces and gravies.

Was this review helpful to you?

Love this stuff!

Posted by 5493251685457932481 on Sep 20, 2013

Makes for a nice hot drink instead of coffee once in a while.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good

Posted by Reviewer3137441 on Oct 05, 2013

Obviously homemade stock is the best, but this is a close second. Great to have on hand to make risotto or soups.

Was this review helpful to you?

Better Than Bouillon Beef Base

Posted by 5501365881873941097 on Mar 01, 2014

Terrific product. Tastes made from scratch in any dish you use it in

Was this review helpful to you?

Favorite forso many meals!

Posted by 5095710071077021753 on Mar 27, 2014

Try it!! So good!! No MSG!Love this easy to incorporate into many delicious meals! Just wish there was 1/2 sodium choice as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

SOLID

Posted by 5397505258764953840 on May 10, 2014

I ordered this so I could prepare a french onion soup. However, I used it for a lentil and beef soup. It was absolutely delicious and I'm inclined to make several pots of lentils and broth. It created a great flavor and I threw in a few pieces of seared beef. It was absolutely stellar. I will definitely be ordering this again when my stash runs out!

Was this review helpful to you?

better than

Posted by 5318663910359152949 on Oct 21, 2014

great product no MSG all natural makes great gravy and onion soup

Was this review helpful to you?

pretty good beef flavor

Posted by 4785589358155596182 on Nov 11, 2014

great product and great flavor added to soups. Been using for a long time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 26 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »