Специальное предложение июля: $8 за доставку заказов любой стоимости до пунктов выдачи Боксберри

Reviewer3181965

Впервые в iHerb? Используйте код LEJ046 для получения до $10 скидки на Ваш первый заказ.


Мои Отзывы

Items 1-12 of 45 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

Indispensible for people with true adrenal fatigue syndrome

Posted on Mar 29, 2011

24 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For people with true adrenal fatigue (see book Adrenal Syndrome by G E Poesnecker)adrenal cortex is a must. It is based on the knowledge of glandular function: a poorly functioning gland does not produce enough hormones, or poorer quality, or not at the times of need. Replacing the hormones will lead to even poorer functioning or at worst to atrophy of the gland. Repairing the gland through glandular extract was discovered long ago, but seems to be underground knowledge for most people. I am so happy that I could finally try adrenal cortex extract, as I have long suffered from adrenal fatigue. The product worked for me immediately, it increased my energy, normalised my blood sugar levels, and increased stamina. Will use for as long as necessary to rebuild the adrenals.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Close to magic

Posted on Nov 10, 2011

23 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For the past years I have struggled with severe adrenal fatigue, exercise asthma, malnutrition, kidney problems, food intolerances and mastocytosis (internal). I discovered one condition after another, and solved them by help of products from Iherb. It has taken me 3/4 of a year to test each supplement one by one. Quercetine is the last one I tested, and its effect has been nothing short of magic. During a mastocytosis autoimmune attack, I found out that over-the-counter histamine blockers worked, but Histame and Quercetine were better and safer. Histame is fine, as it dissolves excess histamine, but Quercetine is superior, as it blocks the histamine action alltogether. Imagine my shock, after years of suffering, when I tested it with offending foods, and for the first time - no allergic reaction. I even tried a glass of red wine, that would normally lead to histamine flush on the cheeks, brain fog, low grade fever, extreme tiredness and aching muscles the next day (so that I avoided it altogether). Nothing! Two more comments. I am sensitive to high doses, so 500 mg is too much at once. I split it in 150 mg for a smaller meal and 350 mg for a larger. Also, I found it most effective if taken at the end of a meal, especially at night time. Other people may need larger doses, but do not underestimate an allergic reaction to an overdose (I've experienced this even with nutraceuticals). So carefully consider the dose and the timing. Other than that, the quality of the product is immaculate. Someone wrote that this product need to be reformulated. I disagree. First, I prefer pure products. If I need bromelain or vitamin C, I can purchase them separately and compose after my own dosage needs. Secondly, this product is of such obvious quality, it needs to stay so. I am immensely grateful to both scientists and producers of such clever nutraceuticals, and the iherb for making them available at best possible price. After years of suffering I am nearly symptom free. Quercetine should be recommended to anyone who suffers from allergies. If some people don't get relief, it could be the underlying adrenal fatigue. Find adrenal and nutritional support here on Iherb, and you will be fine.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Nothing short of miraculous

Posted on Mar 29, 2011

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I discovered Iherb.com and pregnenolone sublingual tablets in the middle of a dysautonomia crisis, with extreme dizziness, orthostatic hypertension, bradycardia with postural orthostatic tachycardia - and menopause to top it all. As I don't tolerate synthetic medicines well, nor do I subscribe to that kind of technology, I researched the Net and found out that pregnenolone is a good natural alternative. Usually I respond to the smallest doses as I am hypersensitive to drugs. I started out with a 1/4 tablett, and needed another 1/4, and experienced an overnight change, that can only be described as miraculous. The symptoms disappeared and the energy returned. It only lasted a short while, but I continued on 2 x 1/4 tablett and started taking Andrenergize (adrenal cortex extract) also from Iherb.com. Both work well. I would however recommend caution, as pregnenolone is a hormone, and effects of the long term use are not yet known. I shall only use it in the luteal phase of the cycle, for as long as necessary, then pause. But I feel safe with the tiny dose that I take. It definitely works as claimed and it was truly life saving for me at this time. Thanks to Iherb for such good service and quick delivery.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Great for coconut chocolate

Posted on Jun 24, 2012

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used this product to make coconut chocolate; it turned out great! Good quality and taste. Some of the negative reviews concern bitter taste. Raw cocoa powder is bitter. Some kind of sweetener is required to make it more palatable.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Very good

Posted on May 23, 2011

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this for my husband who has slightly elevated cholesterol but refused anticholesterol medications. I thought he had a sluggish liver (typical belly fat and sluggish digestion). He has been taking ox bile for three weeks now, and his digestion is markedly improved, his belly fat is about 40% reduced already. Will continue to take it, as it makes him feel good.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Memory improvement in octogenarian

Posted on Sep 30, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've bought this product for my 83-year old mom who, overdosed with medications post surgery, developed delirium and suffered from near toal amnesia. I moved her quickly to a nursing home that uses nutrition, maximises care and minimises pills. Her dementia has disappeared, our conversations are normal, and her recovery continues. She reported great improvements in memory after the 1st bottle of Huperzine A; she's now on her 2nd. She tested just that supplement at the time, so we know it works.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Excellent for anxiety and panic attacks

Posted on Mar 08, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I recently developed essential tremor that brought on anxiety and severe panic attack at night. I did not want to use benzodiazepines (not even one), so I researched for alternatives. I also newly discovered that I have a sensitivity to MSG (glutamate). I am recovering from let's say a case of MSG poisoning. Now, GABA is a neurotransmitter closely related to glutamate, it made sense that my GABA levels were low. So good to discover iherb.com! I live in Northern Europe, and the parcel arrived by DHL in just 3 days! The product was wonderful; it worked quickly (within 5 mins) and the only side effect was better sleep, a clear head and a high activity level the next day! It is interesting how some people try to discredit GABA, stating it cannot pass the blood-brain-barriere. The BBB is not a brick wall, it is a thin biochemical film. Once compromised, it is not as strong. I am hypersensitive to alcohol too, and my point is, if alcohol can cross your BBB, so can GABA! Since glutamate (MSG) weakened my BBB, certainly GABA found its way to pass it too... The calming effect was astounding. It feels completely safe. So far, no negative side effects, and no addictive urge either, can take it or leave it.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Good quality

Posted on Apr 12, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I feel this is a good quality product. Used B1 successfully, together with sublingual B12 and B-complex, for resolving shaking (dysautonomia) and neck stiffness. I cannot tell if it works alone, probably best in synergy with other B vitamins.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Excellent

Posted on Nov 02, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I recently had a likely mastocytosis attack, with intense pain and flutter in the spleen area. I used Histame and a pharmaceutical H2 blocker, and they cleared the stomach/ brain symptoms. I had to do something to calm down the spleen and the autoimmune attack, and decided to try red root after an iherb search. I usually respond quickly to medicines (herbal or others). After only three days, the spleen calmed down, the immune system calmed down! Red root was at first a strange taste, but already on the second day I developed a liking for its taste; a good sign. Some herbs can do wonders for us, and red root is promising, so far.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Perfect for people with genetic problems

Posted on Oct 08, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've just discovered I have a rare inborn error of metabolism that leads to low levels of tetrahydrobiopterin (BH4). I tried ordinary L-tyrosine and it worked. Norival actually includes biopterin (although doesn't state which form BH4 or BH2)and cofactor P5P, in addition to N-acetyl L-tyrosine (active form). A deficiency of an enzyme is felt in every cell, especially in the brain. Norival made my brain work properly, my temperature regulation improved amazingly! The dose must be individually adjusted. I take all such supplements 3x daily, in smaller doses, to keep the blood supply stable. I only wish I could contact the company, to learn which biopterin they use.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Very fine oil

Posted on Feb 06, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a quality product. I opened the capsule and checked for freshnes; it tasted very good. I needed a remedy for dry mucosal membranes (sinuses/ nose) and it did help. The oil also cleared my skin within a week. It has a slight effect on energy/ mood as well. I haven't tried other brands, but this was really good. Thanks! P.S. It'd be nice to know if the product is fair trade.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

A valuable product

Posted on Mar 24, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For people like me who have several food intolerances besides histamin overload, it is such a relief to have access to something that actually works and takes away the anxiety off a restaurant visit. It has helped me reduce nightly panic attacks and insomnia due to too much histamine/ too little melatonin. It has reduced my sensitivity to chemical smells, too. Iherb's prices and offers for this product are really good.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Items 1-12 of 45 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

iHerb® является зарегестрированным товарным знаком iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. и the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Логотип является товарным знаком iHerb, Inc.


Дисклеймер:сделанные заявления или проданные на этом вебсайте продукты, не были оценены Управлением по Контролю Качества Продуктов и Лекарств. Они не предназначены для диагностики, лечения или предотвращения любых болезней. Подробнее »

Eco Friendly Initiatives