Reviewer2888766

Впервые в iHerb? Используйте код HIG895 для получения до $10 скидки на Ваш первый заказ.


Мои Отзывы

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Interesting and Savory

Posted on Jan 22, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These bonito flakes have a delicate, tissue paper-thin texture when dry. When incoroporated with liquid, they impart a nice, savory flavor to broth, soup, or dashi. (Depending on your dish, you may want to strain the liquid to remove the hydrated bonito; this will leave the smoky taste without the flakes.) They also work well sprinkled on top of meals for extra flavor and interesting texture.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Tasty.

Posted on Jun 09, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I find these little guys to be pretty tasty; they do not have the traditional strong bitter-brassica flavor of fresh raw kale, which is a definite plus! They are rich, savory, and just the right amount of salt. These Krunchies have a warming, spicy kick from the cayenne, which is not overpowering. Those who are very sensitive to heat and have tummy problems, Lydia's Herbs de Provence Kale Krunchies provide all the yumminess without the spice. It should be noted that, like any food, these should be chewed well - pointed edges of kale can get stuck in the back of your throat. These impart flavor, crunch, and nutrition boosts to a chilled bisque, gazpacho, or salad.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Ok: A Bit Bland

Posted on Aug 10, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is definitely a very mild-flavored cinnamon. Oddly enough, it reminds me of ground peppercorns without the spicy kick. I prefer the cassia cinnamon for its robust, aromatic, spicy-sweet goodness. For me and my cinnamon-lovin' tastbuds, this product's flavor falls flat for me.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Mmm. Tasty Ponzu!

Posted on Jul 26, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A great combination of flavors. The citrus juices and soy sauce flavors blend so well together. (Imagine a combination of fresh lemon & soy sauce whisked together.) This is savory and salty, but not overly salty. It makes a good alternative or substitute to traditional, basic soy sauce.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Salty-Sour Goodness

Posted on Jul 27, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great addition to the flavoring and condiment collection in the kitchen. It has a lovely salty-sour flavor. It give a nice piquant kick to your vittles.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Bitter Flavor

Posted on Jul 29, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

This indeed is a very concentrated, potent condiment. To me, it has a bitter, acrid flavor. Although I love miso, which is a main ingredient here, I found tekka to have an unappealing almost-burnt flavor. I guess it is an acquired taste?

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Awesome - Highly Recommended!

Posted on Feb 07, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Has a mild, clean smell and has natural botanical that combat stinky pits. Does not have propylene glycol, which can cause rashes or allergic reactions. (I tried Tom's deodorant, which has this ingredient - broke out in a rash.) I highly recommend this product. I use it everyday and it seems like it has lasted forever... several months... I guess a little goes a long way. Like practically any other deodorant natural or otherwise, you will stink if you sweat profusely while outdoors. But I workout (40 minutes) and walk outside (2 hr) and I'm a-okay throughout the day!

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Versatile

Posted on Jan 04, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The calcium additive in the packing water does have a funny smell to it - but don't be alarmed. Simply drain and rinse in a sieve and you'll be good to go: it does taste like smells! This has neutral flavor and a gel-like consistency, and it is shaped like short-grain brown rice. It reminds me of tapioca pearls - it's pretty neat! This would be good for alternative in tapioca pudding . Or, for a savory twist, marinated to resemble caviar? Looking forward to experimenting with this more - there are many possibilities. For those looking for an identical rice substitute, this is probably not your best bet. It does not have the starchy, dense texture of grains... but it has a interesting texture.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Taste is Fine But...

Posted on Jul 27, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Now Foods holds to true to their claim - this stevia is not bitter at all. The only downside I've found with this product is the packaging. The individual packets are thick, bulky packages. Rather than the typical, easier-to-tear paper, these packages are composed of thicker, coated paper - and they are quite large. I only use a bit at a time, so I typically reserve and fold unused portions for later use... kind of a nuissance with these. Other then that, this a good product.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Excellent Results

Posted on Sep 21, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I add this to smoothies for a creamier texture. A teensy bit goes a long way for super smooth results. heathereatsalmondbutter.com has some ideas on how to use this to make yummy breakfasts and treats.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Simple Comfort Food

Posted on Jul 26, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are basic, simple sea-salted beans, perfect for those with sensitive stomachs and for seasoning to an individual's taste prefence. For a mild, traditional Mexican flavor, I add a bit of cumin and tomatoes, and scallions, chives, or onion powder. (And sometimes culantro, cilantro, or oregano. Mm.) I pair these with a pair of homemade tofu sour cream, omelettes, vegetables, and salads. Slathering these beans in romaine hearts with various veggies and fillings makes a delicious, fresh, no-fuss meal; they make a great base for any meal, snack, or dip/spread. This is serious comfort food I can count on - creamy, quick, convenient, all in a BPA-free can. Eden is a trustworthy company that makes their products with integrity and expertise.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Mellow, Sweet, and Crunchy

Posted on Jun 23, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These mellow-flavored are tasty treats that have the right amount of mild sweetness from banana and bits of tartness from raspberry. I like breaking these bars into little pieces and using them to top smoothies. They add a great crunch factor and nice flavor. These combine well with nuts or nut butter too. Mmm.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Items 1-12 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

iHerb® является зарегестрированным товарным знаком iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. и the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Логотип является товарным знаком iHerb, Inc.


Дисклеймер:сделанные заявления или проданные на этом вебсайте продукты, не были оценены Управлением по Контролю Качества
Продуктов и Лекарств. Они не предназначены для диагностики, лечения или предотвращения любых болезней. Подробнее »


Eco Friendly Initiatives