Reviewer2882806

Впервые в iHerb? Используйте код NAC248 для получения до $10 скидки на Ваш первый заказ.


Мои Отзывы

Items 49-60 of 119 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »

Very Good Copper

Posted on Mar 21, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this amino acid chelate (bisglycinate) better than copper gluconate. Nice capsules, and very nice glass bottle and cap. I was taking zinc without copper, so I'm trying to balance my zinc/copper to a 10-1 ratio. I will be trying Vitamin Code Men's soon, which has a 10-1 ratio, so I shouldn't need extra zinc and copper in the future. I wish Bluebonnet copper was available in 1 mg or 1.5 mg, because I only take 10-15 mg zinc a day.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Good DHEA

Posted on May 11, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use 37.5 mg daily in 2 doses (25mg and 12.5 mg). This capsule is a bit small to open and divide, but it's bigger than Life Extension capsules. I use Life Extension for my 25 mg dose and MRM for my 12.5 mg dose. I was using Trimedica, but it's apparently no longer micronized. I also use 25 mg of MRM pregnenolone.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Sprouted, but not a powder

Posted on Jan 26, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It does taste a little better than some non sprouted flax powders/meals, but I prefer a finer powder flax product like Nature's Way, Jarrow nutri-flax, Lignamax, etc. Lignans and fiber are mainly what I'm looking for with flax. Nice smooth cover and container, but the scoop is hard to use once you're over half way down. I would like a shorter wider easier to use container or they shouldn't bother adding a scoop. It's easier to just spoon it out and weigh it. It's low carb compared to bread, low glycemic and it does feel alkaline. I think flax is one of the best fibers out there because you get the fiber, lignans, protein, and other health benefits all in one product. I use 15 grams a day, I just put it in a small bowl, add water, let it thicken and eat it straight. The bottom line is the sprouted flax particle size(almost granule like) is not small enough for me, so I plan to use a different non sprouted powder product, but I might also use this sprouted flax occasionally.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

B complex

Posted on Sep 27, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think this is the best food based b complex. However, I prefer a lower dose, so I cut the pills in half. Fortunately, this no longer has a child safety cap. The cap has a piece of cardboard inside apparently to help keep the pills fresh. I also use methylcobalamin once a month.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

DHEA

Posted on May 11, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This DHEA works for me. I take 25 mg with my 12pm meal and 12.5 mg with my 8pm meal. The divided dose works best for me. I am a 43 yr old male, by the way. This just has natural rice flour. The capsule is perfect size - not too small (or too large), so it's easy to open the capsule for a half dose. This is a normal bottle with a normal screw cap. There is an absorbent inside the bottle. The seal comes off clean, but it leaves a slightly sticky residue. I also use 25 mg pregnenolone. UPDATE: The label no longer states this is micronized, so I no longer use Trimedica. I now use Life Extension and MRM.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

lecithin granules

Posted on Dec 23, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very good. Tastes ok, mildly sweet. Non-gmo. I eat straight or mix with a small amount of water. I use for liver, nerve and brain support. I like to take it with omega 3 fish oil and vitamins because I think it might help absorption.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

kelp

Posted on May 11, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good company, but I like their old standard bottle caps better. I never use the flip cap thing, to use, I just unscrew the bottle cap. However, I like the quality of this product. If you're taking this for thyroid support and you haven't done so already, you might want to get the isolated and unnatural fluorides out of your life (water, toothpaste, pesticides, etc.) since they affect the thyroid.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Plan to buy again

Posted on Apr 19, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It has a tan color and the taste is medium or acceptable. I like this because I eat grapefruit daily and I process it(white rind and fruit) in a food processor, however sometimes it is too juicy and high glycemic so I will add this fiber to thicken and lower the glycemic index. This contains pectin which of coarse is good for detox, etc. I like the container type and size.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Natural C

Posted on Nov 12, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think this is a good vitamin C, but it's too strong for me and I don't like the child safety cap. I need a smaller dose, so I think I'll stick with Pure Planet products and Nature's Way Alive C.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

99.9% Pure and Micronized

Posted on Jan 20, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This DHEA is micronized, even though it doesn't say it on the label. I like this dose, so I can use it twice a day. Update: The capsules are smaller and the bottle cap and seal are different. The seal is user friendly and comes off clean, but the screw/flip cap is not as airtight as the former regular screw cap. I wish Life Extension would go back to regular screw caps. I put my DHEA in a different bottle.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

I think new packet tastes worse

Posted on Feb 05, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like that it does not have silica like other brands. I mix this with spirulina/chlorella. I find the packets convenient. It seems a little sweeter than the liquid, but the steviaclear liquid is good if you don't want fiber. UPDATE DEC. 2008- The box says, "ALL NEW great sweet taste". I don't think it's as good as before, when they were in a light green packet/box. This stevia tasted better before the new packaging, in my opinion. I might try other brands, if they don't contain silica, maltodextrin and other junk. It seems like good products always change or disappear. My original five stars is now 3 stars. It's still an OK product and I'm glad I have something to mix with chlorella powder.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Sadly, Alacer changed the formula Emer'gen-C Lite MSM

Posted on Nov 27, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This Alacer MSM lite Vitamin C used to have no added fructose, now it does, so I will never buy any alacer product ever again, unless Alacer goes back to the original ingredients. It claims to be less than a gram of sugar, but I usually take this on an empty stomach, and I can't handle the extra sugar. Also, Alacer has added silica for some reason, which was not in the product in 2007/early 2008. This product used to have 200 mg potassium, now it only has 60mg! This product used to have quercetin, now it has none! The original formula had no calories/no carbs, the new product has 5 calories. I tried to contact Alacer, but I am not sure my message went through, and they have some comment posted, about, "if you are lonely", contact us. I will get my extra vitamin C in a pill(different brand) and drink spring water instead! It's still an OK product if you don't mind the fructose, etc.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Items 49-60 of 119 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »

iHerb® является зарегестрированным товарным знаком iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. и the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Логотип является товарным знаком iHerb, Inc.


Дисклеймер:сделанные заявления или проданные на этом вебсайте продукты, не были оценены Управлением по Контролю Качества Продуктов и Лекарств. Они не предназначены для диагностики, лечения или предотвращения любых болезней. Подробнее »

Eco Friendly Initiatives