Reviewer2077277

Впервые в iHerb? Используйте код ETE255 для получения до $10 скидки на Ваш первый заказ.


Мои Отзывы

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Nice, but I prefer Alba TerraTints in Blaze

Posted on Aug 13, 2010

13 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I wrote a review for the Red Tourmaline shade as well, which is a pale pink that makes my naturally pigmented lips look sickly. This shade is more red, and looks very natural on my lips. It stays put and doesn't bleed into fine lines or collect in the corners of my mouth like conventional lipsticks tend to do. It also wears away very evenly and looks natural the whole time while it's on your lips. The texture is delightfully creamy and silky, and there's no detectable flavor or scent. This lipbalm has two ends: one color, one shimmer. You're supposed to be able to wear them either alone or together. I do not recommend wearing the shimmer end by itself unless you're into the 1960's frosty white "mod" lips look. I prefer the Alba TerraTints Blaze shade to this one because Blaze suits my cool toned skintone better. While this one is more of a soft true red, Blaze is a berry red. On the downside, TerraTints contain SPF, which I don't care for in a lip product. They're also mint flavored, which is nice, but I prefer the unflavored Badger ones. I don't know if I'll buy this again or stick to my usual TerraTints. I need to test drive this shade some more before I decide.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Mmmmmmm...WOW!

Posted on Aug 13, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This scent of this lotion bears an uncanny resemblance to one of my favorite fragrances, Escada Magnetism. I don't wear perfume very often because I don't like subjecting myself to questionable chemicals. But now that I have discovered this lotion, I am THRILLED! I hope they never stop making it. From now on, I plan to use this every day as my personal scent. For those wondering what it smells like, I would describe it as sweet and spicy at the same time. I detect hints of green, musk, and patchouli, and there's a bit of a cotton candy undertone too. In addition to smelling wonderful, this lotion is very moisturizing. It sinks in fairly quickly and leaves my skin feeling velvety soft with no greasy residue. Nubian Heritage came up with a real winner in this one. I'm in heaven!

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Not impressed with this shade

Posted on Aug 13, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love Badger products and own several of their balms and lip balms. Of all the Badger lip balms I've tried, this one is the least impressive. It's supposed to be pink, but the shade is very sheer. If you have pigmented lips like mine, it will not show up very much. In fact, it sort of turns my lips a strange, unhealthy color. The shimmer end is okay. It's meant to be used either alone or over the tinted balm. If you apply it a bit heavily for extra moisturization, you'll end up looking like you have frosty white lips - a look that went out of vogue in the 1960s. I'll use this tube up in the privacy of my own home, but won't go out in public wearing this shade. On the positive side, this product makes my lips feel absolutely wonderful. It's soft and not greasy. The tint doesn't travel into fine lines or settle in the corners of my mouth. I cannot detect any flavor or fragrance, which is a real plus for me. Incidentally, Badger makes another shade called Red Jasper, which is much nicer. It is a soft red color. More of a true red instead of a berry red.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Overpowering scent

Posted on Oct 30, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I enjoy Nubian Heritage products immensely and have purchased and repurchased many of their lotions and soaps in various scents. I had high hopes for this one because of the excellent rating, and made the mistake of buying 2 bottles. It has a very strong and (to me) unpleasant odor, which is surprisingly long-lasting for a lotion. I used it on my body after showering and had to take another shower to get rid of the overpowering stench. Then I used it on my hands a few times, but just couldn't get past the smell. It's really too bad because the lotion is quite rich and moisturizing and feels lovely on your skin. Guess I'll be giving my second bottle away to a local charity or something. Maybe a guy would enjoy this lotion, given that the scent is kind of masculine.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Smells divine but has some drawbacks

Posted on Oct 30, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I should preface this review by saying that my husband loves this shampoo, and that's why I've given it a 4 star rating. Based on my own experience, I'd give it a 2 star rating. What I like best about it is the scent. If you're used to detergent shampoos that have a lot of lather, you might not like this. Even though it doesn't lather up much, it does clean your hair very well. The problem, for me, is that it is a bit drying (surprising for a shampoo that's formulated for dry, brittle hair) and seems to leave my hair coated with a strange feeling film. It also leaves my hair in knots if I don't follow up with a conditioner. The matching conditioner isn't very conditioning, in my opinion. I have an oily scalp and need to wash my hair every day, especially in the summer, but with this shampoo I can easily skip a day. I've used this shampoo both on virgin hair and on color-treated hair, and the results were the same.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Not impressed

Posted on Feb 27, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The bottle I received was very close to the expiration date. The toasted flavor was ok, but not nearly as intense as the Eden brand.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Just okay

Posted on Jun 13, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I didn't find this particularly moisturizing, and my skin felt dry in the morning. No skin plumping action at all. The fragrance is too strong. Pretty pink color, though. Will not repurchase.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Love it...but there is a problem

Posted on Feb 27, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

The Blaze shade is fantastic! I am buying more with my next order so I have enough of these to keep in my pockets, purse, and vanity. Very natural color that lasts at least a couple of hours on me (if I don't eat or drink anything). Flavor is nice. The only thing I don't like is the chemical sunscreen. Cutting-edge research shows that sunscreen, in general, is bad for us. Chemical sunscreen is the worst kind of sunscreen. I don't use sunscreen on my body, and especially don't like the idea of eating it. I plan to write to the manufacturer to ask them to remove it. You might want to consider writing to them as well, if you are convinced by the research, as I am, that sunscreen actually causes skin cancer instead of preventing it. Will keep using Terra Tints for now, as I haven't found a better alternative. Terra Tints still beat conventional (toxic) lipsticks hands down.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Love this in combo with another product

Posted on Oct 30, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

To be honest, I perspire heavily and have very stinky armpits. Natural deodorants don't work well for me at all, especially in the summer. I've tried 'em all, and this one works the best. It even works works on your feet. What I do is spray this on my underarms as a base, and then follow up with the Alvera almond scented roll-on. I find the combo works pretty well for controlling odor. But since it's a deodorant and not an anti-perspirant, it won't stop you from sweating. Even though I sweat profusely, this combination of products has never caused my clothing to become stained or discolored. I have several bottles of both this and the Alvera in my stash as backups and hope they never stop making either of these two products.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Fabulous cream but, oh, the smell!

Posted on Jun 13, 2010

I love this cream. It's extremely moisturizing and chock full of wonderful ingredients that make it comparable to creams that cost many times as much. I absolutely hate the smell of it, though. Yes, it sort of smells tropical like pineapple, but there's a very unpleasant sickly sweet element to the scent that tends to linger. I can smell it for hours after application. I wish they'd make an unscented version.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Not terribly impressed

Posted on Jun 13, 2010

Although I do like a lot of other products in the Derma E line, I found this eye cream to be a weak link. I'm 51 years old, post-menopausal, and live in the desert. I find that I have to apply about 3 coats at night and let it sink in after each coat before my skin begins to feel moisturized. And even after all that, I haven't noticed any results. The skin under my eyes is very crepey when I wake up in the morning. I hate using Olay because it's full of chemicals, but it does a much better job than this.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Meh

Posted on Oct 30, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is an ok scrub if you're looking for one that smells nice. I am not terribly impressed with its exfoliating ability. It feels more like a lotion cleanser with a few grains of exfoliant disbursed through it. The exfoliant has the texture of corn meal mush. If you're looking for good anti-aging scrub that does a beautiful job of polishing your skin, unclogging pores, etc., try the Derma E Microdermabrasion scrub instead. I have sensitive skin and have been using that one for years with great success. You just have to be careful not to rub too hard, and don't keep going over the same area because you'll irritate your skin. Yes, the Derma E scrub is quite a bit more expensive than this one, and you get less product for your money, but I find it lasts much longer, as only a tiny amount is needed (about the size of a small pea or lentil). I just dip the tip of my finger in the jar and use the amount that sticks to it. Oh, and also, I've found that it's hard to control the amount of product that comes out of the tube of the Alba pineapple scrub; I always end up squirting out much more than I need.

Был ли этот отзыв полезным для вас?

Пожаловаться

Items 1-12 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

iHerb® является зарегестрированным товарным знаком iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. и the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Логотип является товарным знаком iHerb, Inc.


Дисклеймер:сделанные заявления или проданные на этом вебсайте продукты, не были оценены Управлением по Контролю Качества
Продуктов и Лекарств. Они не предназначены для диагностики, лечения или предотвращения любых болезней. Подробнее »


Eco Friendly Initiatives